A&O HOTELS and HOSTELS

Cli­ent at Text&Aktion sin­ce 2017
Scope of work: Full Ser­vice PR in Ger­ma­ny, Aus­tria and Switz­er­land with focus on tra­de and busi­ness press

The visi­on of a stu­dent who wan­ted to get to know the metro­po­li­ses of Euro­pe and stay­ing in accom­mo­da­ti­ons with good value for money has been the cor­nerstone for the inno­va­ti­ve and ico­nic con­cept of A&O HOTELS and HOSTELS. Sin­ce its foun­da­ti­on in 2000 the com­pa­ny clim­bed at the top of the hos­tel indus­try and has a port­fo­lio of 33 pro­per­ties in 21 dif­fe­rent Euro­pean cities in Ger­ma­ny, Aus­tria, Den­mark, the Czech Repu­blic, Ita­ly and the Nether­lands.

Cha­rac­te­ris­tic for A&O is the incom­pa­ra­ble com­bi­na­ti­on of rea­son­ab­ly pri­ced rates and cen­tral­ly loca­ted hotels. Not only the young audi­ence is awa­re of tho­se bene­fits, as well sin­gle tra­velers, fami­lies and groups are now dis­co­vering the nume­rous advan­ta­ges A&O HOTELS and HOSTELS has to offer with sin­gle, dou­ble, fami­ly and multi-bed rooms. At A&O ever­y­bo­dy can be as he is. The cre­do of the com­pa­ny is easy: Every guest recei­ves pre­cise­ly what he boo­ked – not­hing more or less.

 

Europe’s big­gest pri­va­te­ly mana­ged hos­tel chain A&O is based in the heart of Ber­lin. To crea­te more tra­vel desti­na­ti­ons for their quests, A&O HOTELS and HOSTELS is expan­ding with two pro­per­ties every year. Rea­li­zing this ambi­tious goal the hos­tel chain ope­ned in May 2017 a new A&O in Copen­ha­gen (Den­mark), in July a new A&O in Veni­ce (Ita­ly) and is pre­pa­ring for the upco­m­ing ope­ning in Bre­men (Ger­ma­ny).

www.aohostels.com

AO_neu-1

Angelika E. Ardelt

Foun­ding Part­ner & Direc­tor

+49 (0)611 / 9 86 96 – 25

Text&Aktion

A&O HOTELS and HOSTELS

Kun­de bei Text&Aktion seit 2017
Leis­tungs­um­fang: Full Ser­vice PR mit Schwer­punkt Fach- und Wirt­schafts­pres­se in Deutsch­land, Öster­reich und der Schweiz

Aus der Visi­on eines Stu­den­ten mög­lichst preis­wert im Her­zen vie­ler euro­päi­scher Metro­po­len zu über­nach­ten, wur­de seit der Grün­dung von A&O HOTELS and HOSTELS im Jahr 2000 in kür­zes­ter Zeit ein Unter­neh­men an der Spit­ze der Hostel-Branche. Mitt­ler­wei­le betreibt A&O 33 Häu­ser in 21 euro­päi­schen Städ­ten in Deutsch­land, Öster­reich, Tsche­chi­en, Däne­mark, Ita­li­en und den Nie­der­lan­den.

Cha­rak­te­ris­tisch für A&O ist die Kom­bi­na­ti­on aus güns­tig gele­ge­nen und dabei gut ange­bun­de­nen Hotel­ob­jek­ten mit bes­tem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis für den Gast. Dies trifft nicht nur beim jun­gen Publi­kum auf star­ken Zuspruch. Auch Ein­zel­rei­sen­de, Fami­li­en und grö­ße­re Grup­pe haben die Vor­tei­le der Bud­get­mar­ke ent­deckt, egal ob im Einzel-, Dop­pel oder Grup­pen­zim­mer, bei A&O kann jeder so sein, wie er ist. Das Mot­to des Unter­neh­mens ist dabei denk­bar ein­fach: Jeder Gast bekommt genau das, was er benö­tigt und nichts Über­flüs­si­ges dazu.

A&O HOTELS and HOSTELS mit Sitz in Ber­lin ist Euro­pas größ­te, pri­vat geführ­te Hos­tel­ket­te. Um für ihre Gäs­te neue Rei­se­zie­le zu erschlie­ßen, hat sich die Grup­pe zum Ziel gesetzt in den kom­men­den Jah­ren mit min­des­tens zwei neu­en Häu­sern pro Jahr zu wach­sen. Im Mai 2017 öff­ne­te das A&O Copen­ha­gen Nør­re­bro sei­ne Tore und im Juli das A&O Veni­ce Mest­re. Zudem steht für 2017 eine Eröff­nung in Bre­men bevor.

www.aohostels.com.

AO_neu

Birgit Rapp

Stellv. Geschäfts­füh­re­rin und Mit­in­ha­be­rin

+49 (0)611 / 9 86 96 – 22

Rainer Fornauf

Seni­or PR Bera­ter

+49 (0)611 / 9 86 96 – 24

Text&Aktion